Enter to Japan and Visa

The Japanese government has made the visa waiver agreement with 67 countries and regions. Nationals of these countries and regions are not required to have a visa to visit Japan. These countries and regions include Republic of Korea, Taiwan, the United States of America, Canada and most of (not all of!) EU countries. Please note that People's Republic of China, Russia and India are not included in the list. The list of 67 countries and regions can be found in here.

The Immigration Bureau of Japan requires all foreign nationals entering Japan to be fingerprinted (index fingers of both hands) and photographed.

Information regarding Japanese visa and entry procedures can be found in following links.

If you need an entrance visa for the µSR2017 conference, please check the Visa information page to get more information on the nessesary procedures.

Go to the Visa Information page for the µSR2017